Parks & Recreation

Park Board

“The Park Board is committed to provide quality leisure opportunities through the establishment, implementation, and maintenance of a comprehensive park and recreation system, to offer a place for relaxation as well as recreation, and encourage community enrichment and involvement for the citizens of St. Clair, Missouri." 

The St. Clair Park Board is an advisory board created by the Board of Aldermen of the City of St. Clair, the Park Board is to make recommendations for improvements, maintenance, and care of the City Parks. All Park Board members are appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the Board of Alderman.

The Parks in St. Clair are supported by a Park Sales Tax and the revenue from a park fee required of developers and builders in the city.

Meetings are held the fourth Monday of every month at 6:00 P.M. in the City Hall Court Room. All Park Board meetings are open to the public, contact the Parks & Recreation Office for more information on being placed on an upcoming agenda.


President: Dana Collins-Messex
Vice-President: Amanda Slater
Secretary: Aney Dierker
Board Liaison: Jamie Frossard
Members: John Blevins
Jackie Blevins
Kim Blevins
Chad Owens
Jared Whited
Non-Voting Member: Amanda Sikes
Think you may be interested in joining the Park Board? Then please fill out the membership application & return it to City Hall.

ST. CLAIR, MO 63077
Ph: 636-629-0333
Fax: 636-629-6467